I’m Back.

Its been 4 years since my last blog post, and I have finally decided to come back and write. Once again, laying out my vulnerable thoughts, feelings and experiences in writing.

The decision to return was not an easy one to make. I mean, who wants to expose their secrets to the whole world? (sorry, to disappoint, there isn’t any)

Who am I writing for?

Will anyone want to read what I have to say?

But the hardest part? I know by writing it will make my experiences real. It will expose the hidden part of my life, the wonderful, the messy and the beautiful. Who wants to see all of that?

There’s a reason we don’t build see through homes, right? Homes have doors to shut, windows to shutter, and locks to keep our lives safe.

But then I thought to myself, what if I can bring light to someone’s life?

What if, I can give someone just a glimmer of hope to keep going?

What if, I can bring joy to just one person?

What if.

The possibilities are endless.

So, I am back. And I hope I can be a source of light and hope to the world.

Peace. Rd.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment